New set of Posts

I am starting a new set of posts on my blog. In the past, when I found a blog post or article that I found interesting I would email it various colleagues. When I am catching up on my feeds this could result in three or four emails in an hour or so. Not everyone appreciated the ‘blast’ of emails.

It was suggested to me by a forthright and respected colleague that I should accumulate these and send a single email, once a week. She does this Friday mornings. Great idea! So I started a new ‘book’ on Springpad called “Things to share”. The problem is I haven’t shared any of those clippings.

Talking with my esteemed colleague recently as she started setting up her blog, she suggested that I use my blog to share the articles that I found interesting. Another great idea! This will particularly help with establishing a rhythm to my posts and give me the necessary practice in writing so that you get to see quality material.

Please stay tuned as the first post will be up shortly.

3 Responses to “New set of Posts”

  1. I like the Lumosity stuff. I was doing a problem solving thing (I think) with balls that flew round and things like ice cubes that you had to push to use as bridges or to make trap doors open I got stuck in the end. It was addictive though.

    • I hadn’t seen Lumosity before. That is the type of site I try to avoid because it is addictive. I find myself spending too much time trying to solve the puzzle rather than what I should be doing, like work.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

