Sometimes you have to blog

Ed Yourdon's PhotostreamAs I mentioned in my post “New set of Posts“, I use this blog to share articles and blogs I have read that I think my colleagues and others should read. In that same vein, I would like to welcome my colleague Jarett to the world of blogging.

Jarett has started what is most likely going to be a very technical blog call “Silent Excellence“. Jarett leads a group within Sage that promotes the use of Sage Data, or SData, for product integration’s. Colleagues and partners are asking him for all sorts of information and sending out emails and resending emails quickly becomes tedious. To make everyone’s life easier, Jarett is blogging his answers for all to read. Due to the fact that partners as well as colleagues benefit from his information a blog was a good choice.

In the not so distant past, we would be sharing this via a mailing list and the blog is a much better format. The writer can create a much richer experience for the reader and the reader chooses when to consume the information. A win-win.

Leave a Reply

